DafYomi: Summary of Tmura’s 4th chapter

4th Perek Summary: “Vlad Chatat”: There are 5 Chataot that are killed and one cannot derive any benefit from them:

  1. an embryo of a chatat
  2. an “exchange of a chatat
  3. a chatat whose owner died before it was sacrificed
  4. a chatat whose owner was atoned with a different chatat
  5. a chatat whose year has passed (needs to be a year old)

Similarly, money that was consecrated for a Chatat that had similar situations is destroyed by throwing it into the Salt Sea (Dead Sea).

In cases where the Chatat has some consecration (not fully), it grazes until it receives a blemish, sold and the money is used for a new sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.